Cannes Lions Film and Press juries announced

| | No Comments

Seven Asia based creatives will sit on the prestigious Film Lions and Press Lions juries in Cannes this year.

Agnello Dias (TapRoot India), Toshiya Kono (Hakuhodo, Tokyo),  Sompat Trisadikun (Leo Burnett Bangkok), Tiger Fu (Lintas China), Abhijit Avasthi (O&M India), John Merrifield (TBWA Singapore) and Wiboon Leepakpreeda (Monday, Bangkok) will join the panels, headed by David Lubars, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, BBDO North America. Former Saatchi & Saatchi Singapore creative Ted Royer is also on the jury.

The full jury members are:


USA, David Lubars, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, BBDO North America – Jury President

Argentina, Pablo Martin Batlle, Executive Creative Director & Partner, DDB Argentina

Australia, Steve Back, Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Australia

Belgium, Joeri Van Den Broeck, Creative Director, Famous

Brazil, Sophie Schoenburg, Copywriter, AlmapBBDO

Canada, Janet Kestin, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather

Denmark, Nicolai Stahl, Creative Director, Hjaltelin Stahl & Co

France, Andrea Stillacci, Co-President & Chief Creative Director, Callegari Berville Grey

Germany, Wolf Heumann, Executive Creative Director, Jung von Matt/Elbe

India, Agnello Dias, Chief Creative Officer, TapRoot India

Italy, Luca Scotto di Carlo, Executive Creative Director, Publicis

Japan, Toshiya Kono, Executive Creative Director/Team Leader of Kono-Team, Creative Division, Hakuhodo

Mexico, Carl W. Jones, VP & General Creative Director, Y&R

Norway, Tore Woll, Creative Director, McCann Norway

South Africa, Ross Chowles, Executive Creative Director, The Jupiter Drawing Room

Spain, Germán Silva, Executive Vice President & Chief Creative Officer, Euro RSCG Worldwide Spain

Sweden, Johan Elsner, Executive Creative Director & Vice President, Storåkers McCann

Thailand, Sompat Trisadikun, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett

The Netherlands, Richard Bullock, Executive Creative Director, 180 Amsterdam

United Kingdom, Bil Bungay, Co-Founder & Creative Partner, Beattie McGuinness Bungay

USA, Lisa Bennett, Chief Creative Officer, DDB West

USA, Ted Royer, Executive Creative Director, Droga5


USA, David Lubars, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, BBDO North America – Jury President

Argentina, Pablo Gil, Chief Creative Officer, Grey

Australia, Jay Benjamin, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett

Belgium, Dominique van Doormaal, Executive Creative Director, Euro RSCG

Brazil, Leo Macias, Creative Director, Talent Publicidade

Canada, Stephen Jurisic, Creative Director, john st.

China, Tiger Fu, General Manager, Lintas

France, Xavier Beauregard, Vice President & Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb

Germany, Matthias Schmidt, Partner/Executive Board Member, Scholz & Friends Group

India, Abhijit Avasthi, Executive Creative Director, South Asia, Ogilvy & Mather

Portugal, José Bomtempo, Creative Director & Partner, BAR Creativity

Singapore, John Merrifield, Creative at Large, TBWA\Asia Pacific

South Africa, Graeme Jenner, Deputy Executive Creative Director, Net#work BBDO

Spain, Uschi Henkes, Executive Creative Director, Zapping/M&CSaatchi

Thailand, Wiboon Leepakpreeda, Chief Creative Officer, Monday

The Netherlands, Marcel Hartog, Creative Director, Publicis

Turkey, Karpat Polat, Creative Director, DDB&Co.

United Kingdom, Rosie Arnold, Deputy Executive Creative Director, BBH

USA, Gerry Graf, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi