View all the Grand Prize winners from this year’s New York Festivals Advertising Awards

| | No Comments

Merlee Jayme_NY Festivals.jpgThe 2014 New York Festivals International Advertising Awards winners were announced last Friday night in New York and one of the stars of the show was DDB DM9 JaymeSyfu Philippines who picked up two of the Grand Prize Awards (see previous coverage).

Special awards went to The Volvo Group winning the Brand of the Year Award. Volvo earned the 2014 Best in Show Award, 2 Grand Prize Awards, 6 First Prize Award, 6 Second Prize Awards, 4 Third Prize and 8 Finalist Awards from agencies around the globe.

Bacon CPH Denmark was honored with the title of Production Company of the Year. Bacon earned 1 Grand Prize Award, 4 First Prize Awards, and 1 Third Prize Award.

BBDO was awarded the 2014 Network of the Year, the award presented to the agency network that achieves the most awards and produces the finest caliber of work. In total, BBDO global offices earned 2 Grand Prize Awards, 15 First Prize Awards, 16 Second Prize Awards, 56 Third Prize Awards, and 139 Finalist Awards. In addition, the network was honored with a UNDPI First Prize Award.

Below, Campaign Brief Asia highlights all the agencies who earned Grand Prize Awards at this year’s presentation.

Volvo_Splits.jpgForsman & Bodenfors Sweden earned 3 Grand Prize Awards – two for the “The Epic Split” Volvo Trucks stunt and the one for “Live Test Series Integrated Campaign” for client Volvo Trucks. “The Epic Split” also won Best in Show Award in the Film Category. It shows pop culture icon and action-star Jean Claude Van Damme carried out his famous stunt, a split between two trucks moving in reverse. The test illustrates Volvo Trucks new dynamic steering system in a spectacular and entertaining way to reach a wide audience. “The Epic Split” earned an impressive 2 Grand Prize Awards, 4 First Prize Awards, 2 Second Prize Awards, 3 Third Prize Awards, and 1 Finalist Award at New York Festivals.

DDB DM9 JaymeSyfu Philippines earned two Grand Prize Awards for “Smart Txtbks” for SMART Communications Inc in the Digital and Creative Marketing Effectiveness categories.

Y&R South Africa, “Hope Soap” for Safety Lab and Blikkiesdorp4Hope in the Avant-Garde category.

sapeurs.jpgAbbot Mead Vickers BBDO United Kingdom for “Sapeurs” for Diageo/Guinness in the Branded Content category.

The Partners United Kingdom “The Connaught” for The Connaught Hotel in Design.

GPY&R Melbourne “Air Force FM” for Defence Force Recruiting in Direct & Collateral.

Christopher.jpg& Co and Bacon CPH Denmark “Made from Cool” for Jack & Jones in the Film category.

Akestam Holst Sweden “Blowing in The Wind” for Apotek Hjartat/Apolosophy in the Outdoor category

Leo Burnett Tailor Made Brazil “Letters: F, N, R” for client Fiat/ Institutional in Print.

Fiat2.jpgPublicis Italy “The Candidate” for Heineken International/Heineken

Clemenger BBDO Wellington for  “Mistakes” for the New Zealand Transport Agency in the Public Service category.

Memac Ogilvy & Mather Dubai “Rescue Radio, The Rescue Continues” for Sawa Mninjah in the Radio category.

Each year, New York Festivals, in partnership with the United Nations Department of Public Information, appoints a UN panel to select public service work that exemplifies the aims and ideals of the United Nations. The 2014 UNDPI Jury honored the following entries: Sancho BBDO Colombia “The Voice Bank” El Tiempo Publishing House earned the UNDPI First Prize Award; Y&R South Africa “Hope Soap” for Saftety Lab and Blikkiesdorp4Hope earned the UNDPI Second Prize Award; and  SapientNitro USA “Trafficking In Traffic” for End It Movement earned the UNDPI Third Prize Award. 

The International Advertising Awards competition received entries from 67 countries around the globe. The Executive Jury, comprised of 30 of the most awarded Chief Creative Officers, selected this year’s winning entries through 5 rounds of live judging from a Shortlist that was chosen by the 460 member GrandJury® through 2 rounds of online judging. NYF’s Executive Jury awarded the Best in Show Award,  14 Grand Prize Awards, 70 First Prize Awards, 104 Second Prize, 226 Third Prize, and 868 Finalist Awards.

To view all this year’s award-winning work click here.