Surachai Puthikulangkura and Joe Dy named on the juries at 2019 Cannes Lions

| | No Comments
Surachai Puthikulangkura and Joe Dy named on the juries at 2019 Cannes Lions

Illusion CGI Studio Bangkok’s Surachai Puthikulangkura and McCann Worldgroup Philippines’ Joe Dy have been selected to sit on the 2019 Cannes Lions juries.


Puthikulangkura (pictured above left) will join the Outdoor Lions jury, lead by Grey Worldwide’s John Patroulis, and Dy (above right) will join the Radio & Audio Lions jury, lead by MullenLowe’s Jose Miguel Sokoloff.

Puthikulangkura is the Founder & CEO of Illusion CGI Studio in Bangkok and has been involved in producing many of the most awarded print campaigns of the past decade. Dy is the Chief Creative Officer at McCann Worldgroup Philippines and has been setting high standards in Radio creativity over the past few years.

The 27 different Lions are organised into nine Tracks – Craft, Communication, Experience, Reach, Impact, Good, Innovation, Health and Entertainment – to reflect the core disciplines that underpin and define the global branded communications industry, and streamline the Festival experience across the Awards and content programme.

Outdoor Lions Jury
Jury President, John Patroulis, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Grey, Global
Alice Bottaro, Creative Director, Antoni, Germany
Antoinette Beatson, Executive Creative Director, BETC, France
Carlos Moreno, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cossette, Global
Dan Dawson, Chief Creative Officer, Grand Visual, United Kingdom
Davide Boscacci, Executive Creative Director, Publicis, Italy
Ingrid Lira, Chief Creative Officer, Pedro Juan & Diego, Chile
Keka Morelle, Executive Creative Director, ALMAPBBDO, Brazil
Paul Nagy, Chief Creative Officer – Australia & New Zealand, VMLY&R, Australia & New Zealand
Surachai Puthikulangkura, Founder & CEO, Illusion CGI Studio, Thailand

Radio & Audio Lions Jury
Jury President – Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Global President and Creative Council and Chief Creative Officer UK, MullenLowe London, Global
Dennis May, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Group, Germany
Icaro Doria, Chief Creative Officer, Arnold Worldwide, USA
Joe Dy, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Manila, The Philippines
Lyranda Martin Evans, Executive Creative Director, Vice President, Dentsubos, Canada
Miriam Martínez, Executive Creative Director, MQWatson, Spain
Pam Myers, Radio & Audio Producer, Rorschach Radio, United Kingdom
Serginho Rezende, Music Director, Comando S Audio, Brazil
Tamara O’Neill, Music & Sound Producer, Liquid Studios, New Zealand
Tseliso Rangaka, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy SA, South Africa