Amazon selects Dentsu Jayme Syfu Philippines team for Cannes Hackathon

| | 1 Comment
Amazon selects Dentsu Jayme Syfu Philippines team for Cannes Hackathon

Out of hundreds of global entries, Dentsu Jayme Syfu’s team from The Philippines has once again been selected to participate in the second annual Change for Good Hackathon at the Cannes International Festival of Creativity next week.

Together Amazon, Huge, and The Earth Day Network have chosen six teams from around the world with the best creative ideas to help create positive change in today’s world.

This year’s challenge is to create solutions for Climate Change.

The Dentsu Apollo team from Dentsu Jayme Syfu is comprised of Soleil Badenhop Copywriter, Monica Soliman UX/UI Designer, Karl Nylader Art Director, Maki Tabili Creative Technologist. A Strategic Planner From Dentsu Tokyo, Miho Sugihara, joins them as their 5th member.

As one of the six shortlisted teams in the Cannes Lions Change For Good Hackathon, they will enjoy a full week delegate badge to enjoy the Festival, hands-on mentorship from some of the world’s most prominent industry leaders and change influencers, real-time expertise in design and product development from Huge’s user experience leaders, support of on-the-ground solution architects and business development leads from Amazon Web Services, Amazon Alexa, and Amazon Pay available to make their ideas a reality and the chance to present their solutions to an esteemed judging panel and engaged audience on the Lions Innovation Stage, which will be broadcast socially around the world.

With Dentsu Apollo’s solution for Climate Change, they have the chance to win the Grand Prize to work with The Earth Day Network to bring the final product to market this fall as part of the organization’s EarthDay 2020 campaign.

Last year, on the inaugural year of the Amazon Hackathon in Cannes, the Dentsu Team from Dentsu Jayme Syfu/Dentsu Tokyo won the Grand Prize for their work on women safety “Alexa : Walk with me”.

Team Dentsu Apollo is pictured above left to right: Sugihara, Nylader, Tabili, Soliman and Badenhop