Global Awards announces 2019 Executive Jury judging session

| | No Comments
Global Awards announces 2019 Executive Jury judging session

New York Festivals Global Awards has announced the Executive Jury that will come together in New York City October 22nd to judge the 2019 Global Awards.


Executive Jury panels will review shortlisted entries as selected by the online Grand Jury and during Live Judging Sessions hosted around the globe. 2019 Live Judging Sessions hosts include Germany-Serviceplan Health & Life, United Arab Emirates-The Classic Partnership Advertising, Mexico-*asterisco healthcare communications, United Kingdom-TBWAWorldHealth, India- Medula Communications, USA-TBWAWorld Health (Chicago), Australia-Insight Australia, Brazil-FCB Health Brasil.

Says Fran Pollaro, executive director of New York Festivals Global Awards: “The 2019 Global Awards Grand Executive Jury represents some of the industry’s most internationally acclaimed industry leaders and influential creatives working in the Healthcare, Wellness and Pharma space. The caliber of this jury and their stellar reputation within the industry sets the bar for this year’s competition.”

“For 2019’s Executive Jury sessions, Global Awards chairman, Elizabeth Elfenbein, chief creative officer, strategic development, health innovation for Comcast and Fast Twitch Group will chair the Health & Wellness Executive Jury and Michael Bonilla, executive creative director for Klick Health will chair Pharma (Rx).”

2019 Global Awards Healthcare & Wellness Executive Jury
Health & Wellness Chair – Elizabeth Elfenbein, Chief Creative Officer, Strategic Development, Health Innovation for Comcast and Fast Twitch Group USA
Kathy Delaney, Global Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi Wellness, USA
Samantha Dolin, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy Commonhealth Worldwide, USA
Collette Douaihy, Chief Creative Officer, Evoke, USA
Dick Dunford, Executive Creative Director, TBWAWorldHealth, United Kingdom
Matt Eastwood, Global Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health New York, USA
Shaheed Peera, Executive Creative Director, Publicis LifeBrands, United Kingdom
Tuesday Poliak, EVP, Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson Health, USA
Gustavo Pratt, Managing Director & Chief Creative Officer, *asterisco healthcare communications, Mexico
Mike Rogers, Creative Partner, Serviceplan Health & Life, Germany

2019 Global Awards Pharma (Rx) Executive Jury
Pharma Chair – Michael Bonilla, Executive Creative Director for Klick Health, USA
Cherie Davies, SVP, Executive Creative Director, FCB Chicago, USA
Caroline Gargano, Senior Group Creative Director, W20 Group, USA
Tim Jones, SVP, Group Creative Director, Area 23, USA
June Laffey, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health New York, USA
Sinead Murphy, Chief Creative Officer, Syneos Health London, United Kingdom
Dominic Orologio, EVP, Executive Creative Director, CDM New York, USA
Chris Rudnick, Creative Director, TBWAWorldHealth, USA
Xavier Sanchez, Founder of Umbilical and, Global Chief Creative Officer and Founding Partner of THE BLOCPARTNERS network, Spain
Emily Spilko, Executive Creative Director, Evoke, USA
Scott Watson, Creative Head, Fingerpaint, USA

All entries into the 2019 Global Awards are judged by the competition’s two-tiered jury process, the online Grand Jury and Global Live Judging Sessions hosted at prominent international healthcare communication agencies, and the live Executive Jury for Health & Wellness and Pharma (Rx).

Global Awards’ Executive Jury and Grand Jury are recruited from more than 20 countries on six continents. The Global Awards jury selection process ensures that each entry is judged by renowned international talent with global knowledge and perspective from the industry. Specialized separate Consumer and Pharma (Rx) Executive Juries were announced to evaluate creative entries within the Consumer and Pharma (Rx). These split juries allow entries to compete with those submissions from their own specific discipline and within their own competition.

The 2019 Global Award winners will be announced this November 14th at their 25th anniversary thank you celebration taking place in New York and Sydney, Australia.

For more information, please visit the competition website at: