Young Glory 2021/22 season now underway for another season; early bird prices for CB readers

| | No Comments
Young Glory 2021/22 season now underway for another season; early bird prices for CB readers

Spanning eight briefs over eight months from eight industry leaders, Young Glory’s ‘Student’ and ‘Professional’ categories identify the world’s most consistent emerging creative talent.


This season’s first judge is Bernardo Andrada, executive creative director for You & Mr Jones owned Oliver.

Says Brendan Graham, co-founder, Young Glory: “We started Young Glory in 2011 because there was a gap in the award industry for recognising the real-world need of creative talent – which is the ability to generate compelling ideas again and again, brief after brief.

“That need remains to this day – and the types of industries and agencies this creative service is needed at is evolving too. Oliver, with its in-housing model, is a great example of this – and we look forward to continuing to offer a diverse array of judges and agencies over the next 8 months.”

View the Round 1 brief here:

Early Bird Pricing for Campaign Brief Readers

Whilst the early bird deadline has past for Round 1, Campaign Brief readers can still use this link to access a 20% discount on Young Glory Season Membership:

A membership allows you to submit brief responses as many times as you like, all season long.

2020/21 Winners

Australia featured heavily on the podium last season with teams from M&C Saatchi Sydney, Cumming&Partners Melbourne and the Royals Melbourne all finishing in the Top 3 of the professional category.

Top placed finishers included:

Professional Overall Champions

Anna Udovenko & Dmytro Onyshchenko

Banda Agency

Kyiv, Ukraine

Professional Second Place (tie)

Jackson Elliott & Sam Rowlands

M&C Saatchi

Sydney, Australia

Professional Second Place (tie)

Melany Ang & Amelia O’Connell


Melbourne, Australia

Professional Third Place

Isobelle McGrath & Madeline Catanese

The Royals

Melbourne, Australia

Student Overall Champions

Peter Holtze & Oskar Engman

Berghs School of Communication

Stockholm, Sweden

Student Second Place

Islom Gulyamov & Polina Polyakova


Moscow, Russia

Student Third Place

Ksenia Lazareva & Anastasia Khizhik


Moscow, Russia

View full 2020/21 winner’s list: