36 chosen to represent Asia on the juries for the ADC 101st Annual Awards

| | No Comments
36 chosen to represent Asia on the juries for the ADC 101st Annual Awards

The One Club for Creativity has announced 36 top creatives from Asia who will serve on the diverse jury for the ADC 101st Annual Awards, one of the world’s longest running and most prestigious global competitions celebrating excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.


Along with this year’s jury chairs announced last month, nearly 250 highly-qualified creatives from 48 countries will judge work from around the world.  Jurors from countries and regions in APAC, and their judging discipline, are as follows:

Hong Kong:
Vivian Wai Kwan Cheng, designer, Vivian Design Hong Kong/Copenhagen (Packaging/Product Design)

Falguni Agarwal, CCO, Brand & Space Mumbai (Experiential Design)
Manoj Deb, founder, creative design director, Venacava Designs New Delhi (Brand/Communication Design)
Deepti Kshirsagar, cofounder, director – strategy & design, TCT Branding Mumbai (Packaging/Product Design)
Deshna Mehta, cofounder, CD, Studio Anugraha Mumbai (Publication Design)
Vasudha Misra, RCO (Regional Creative Officer), Lowe Lintas Delhi (Advertising)
Georgy Sunny, assistant professor, Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT Fashion Institute of Technology) Chennai (Fashion Design)

Devera Faridz, CD, Publicis Groupe Indonesia Jakarta (Fusion)

Masanori Eto, CD, advisor, coordinator, ADBRAIN Tokyo (Packaging/Product Design)
Masaru Kitakaze (pictured top right), ECD, Hakuhodo Tokyo (Advertising)
Ryoko Nishizuka, principal designer, Adobe Tokyo (Typography)
Yoshishige Takei, group CD, Beacon Communications Tokyo (Interactive)
Yuki Tsutsumi, CD, art director, Dentsu Tokyo (Brand/Communication Design)
Kai Yokoyama, photographer, Tokyo (Photography)
Naoya Yoshida, founder, art director, HIBA Inc. Tokyo (Publication Design)

Mainland China:
Stefen Chow, director, photographer, Feng Studio Beijing (Photography)
James Li, CD, OPPO Shenzhen (In-House)
Shaobin Lin, CD, Linshaobin Design Shanghai (Packaging/Product Design)
Xiaoxiang Liu, art director, XXL Studio Beijing (Publication Design)
Ronn Lee, creative partner, BEAMY Shanghai (Brand/Communication Design)
Zhongyang Zhang, president, founder, Shenzhen Illustration Association Xi ‘an (Illustration)

Atiya Zaidi (pictured bottom left), managing director, ECD, BBDO Pakistan Karachi/Sindh (Fusion)

Raxenne Maniquiz, illustrator, Bulacan, Young Guns 19 winner (Illustration)

Vandana Evanna, fashion designer, founder, Evanna Fashion House/Asis Lifestyle Week, Singapore (Fashion Design)
Hon Kit Leong, director, Wynk Collaborative Singapore (Spatial Design)
Valerie Madon (pictured bottom right), CCO, Asia, VMLY&R Singapore (Interactive)

South Korea:
Jenny Choo, executive producer, Blue Jay Pictures Co. Ltd. Seoul (Motion/Film/Gaming Craft)
Mikyung Lee, illustrator, Seoul (Illustration)
Ken Nah, professor of design, Hongik University Seoul (Packaging/Product Design)

Sri Lanka:
Mithila De Silva, CD, cofounder, Pepper Colombo (Fusion)

Jennifer Hu (pictured top left), chief creative consultant, Ogilvy Taiwan Taipei (Advertising)
Tien-Min Liao, type designer, Taipei/New York (Typography)
Keng-Ming Liu, founder, CD, Bito Taipei (Motion/Film/Gaming Craft)
Pei-ken Tsao, founder, CEO, +ING Taipei (Experiential Design)

Boonlert Hemvijitraphan, managing director, architect, BOONDESIGN Bangkok (Spatial Design)
Manita Songserm, graphic designer, art director, Bangkok (Brand/Communication Design)

The complete ADC 101st Annual Awards jury can be viewed here.

Says Kevin Swanepoel, CEO, The One Club for Creativity: “For more than a century, the ADC Cube has been awarded for the world’s best work based on excellence in craft, design and innovation. This strong tradition continues today in the hands of this year’s global jury members, a diverse, gender balanced group who are recognized creative leaders in their fields.”

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period.  Regular deadline is January 31, 2022, with extended deadline of February 18, 2022 and final deadline March 4, 2022.  No physical entries will be accepted this year due to the ongoing pandemic, all entry media must be uploaded into the online entry system.

Judging will be conducted online, starting in March 2022, with finalists announced in May.  ADC 101st Annual Awards Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube winners will be announced during Creative Week in May 2022. 

A special tiered pricing structure makes it easier for smaller agencies, studios and freelancers to participate in the ADC 101st Annual Awards.  Larger agencies and brands pay the standard entry fee; smaller shops get a discount on entries (amount varies by discipline), and freelance creatives and one-person shops are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.

Branding for the ADC 101st Annual Awards was developed by DDB Paris.

The One Club awards shows each have their distinct focus: ADC Annual Awards juries look to champion excellence in craft, design and innovation, while The One Show judges focus on creativity of ideas and quality of execution.

Unlike for-profit awards shows, The One Club is a non-profit organization that puts revenue generated from awards entries back into the industry in the form of programs under its four pillars: Educations, Inclusion & Diversity, Gender Equality and Professional Development.