The One Club announces 14 from APAC to sit on Young Guns 20 jury

| | No Comments
The One Club announces 14 from APAC to sit on Young Guns 20 jury

The One Club for Creativity announced 14 creatives from APAC who will serve on the global jury for the Young Guns 20, celebrating creative professionals age 30 or younger.


Young Guns is the industry’s only global, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies and celebrates today’s vanguard of young creatives. The program is open to creatives age 30 and under who have been working for at least two years, full-time or freelance, and regularly attracts entries from upwards of 45 countries.

Representing APAC on the global Young Guns 20 jury, many of whom are past YG winners, are:
Au Chon Hin, founder, CD, Untitled Macao, Macao (YG17)
Thiti Boonkerd, CD, GreyNJ United, Bangkok
Ellie Chen, executive producer, Milk+Honey, Taipei
Dani Choi, illustrator, Seoul (YG19)
Fan Ding, Jianping Fang (team), art directors, United Design Lab (UDL), Beijing
Angie Featherstone, CD, TBWA Singapore
Chihiro Konno, senior art director, Droga5, Tokyo (YG13)
Yuri Nakatani, graphic designer, art director, The Kitchen, Tokyo
Shinwoo Park, CD, Paper Press, Seoul
Fizza Shah, ECD, IAL Saatchi & Saatchi, Karachi
Priyanka Shah, founder, creative director, Studio Lalala, Mumbai
Ali Silao, head of art, Seven A.D., Manila
Khyati Trehan, graphic designer, 3D visual artist, New Delhi (YG19)

The complete list of Young Guns 20 judges can be viewed here.

The online entry system is open, with the reduced-fee early deadline of June 30, 2022, regular deadline July 14, 2022 and final deadline July 28, 2022. Winners will be announced in the fall.

Eligible entrants can submit a combination of professional and personal work in graphic design; advertising art direction and copywriting; architectural, environmental and interior design; industrial and product design; digital (UX/UI, experiential design, interactive, web design, apps, game development): film and animation (motion design, television, video); fashion; typography and lettering; illustration and photography.

All Young Guns winners receive a unique version of the iconic Young Guns Cube, designed exclusively for this year’s incoming class, and have their permanent profile page added to the Young Guns website. Winners also receive a complimentary one-year One Club for Creativity membership, permanent membership in the Young Guns network, a chance to be featured in Young Guns events and an assortment of career-boosting opportunities from Young Guns sponsors.

Program branding and design of the Cube award itself is reimagined each year by a past Young Gun winner. This year’s YG20 branding and award are designed by Zipeng Zhu (YG13), founder and creative director at Dazzle Studio New York. The font for the YG20 branding is created by NaN Berlin.

Levine/Leavitt Artist In Residence Award
For the ninth consecutive year, international artists management agency and Young Guns sponsor Levine/Leavitt will bestow one talented winner with the Artist In Residence Award.

The honor is presented annually to a newly crowned Young Gun whose body of work truly stands out, as judged by an advisory board of industry professionals across a range of disciplines. The winner receives a full year of professional development, guidance and mentorship from Levine/Leavitt to help advance their career.

Young Guns 20 and other One Club activities are made possible in part through the generous support of sponsors including Levine/Leavitt and Shutterstock.