Amrita Randhawa, Jean Lin, Yoshihiro Yagi, Ali Rez + David Droga named Cannes Jury Presidents

| | No Comments
Amrita Randhawa, Jean Lin, Yoshihiro Yagi, Ali Rez + David Droga named Cannes Jury Presidents

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has announced the names of the Jury Presidents who will lead juries to award this year’s Lions and set the global benchmark for excellence in creativity. Publicis Groupe Singapore & Southeast Asia’s Amrita Randhawa, Dentsu Inc Japan’s Yoshihiro Yagi, Dentsu Group Global’s Jean Lin & Impact BBDO MENAP Ali Rez will represent Asia and lead juries.


In a first, Impact BBDO’s Ali Rez will serve as Cannes Lions’ first Jury President from the MENA region. Commenting on the appointment, Rez says: “The UAE is a place where creativity thrives, and where we believe nothing is impossible. It is a special honour to represent that very spirit of this inspiring country, and the rich heritage of the Middle East, at Cannes Lions as Jury President. I hope this announcement will pave the way for many more people from the region to lead juries in the future at this most prestigious of awards.”

Says Simon Cook, CEO, LIONS: “These individuals represent the rich spread of exceptional talent from across the full spectrum of the creative industry. The Cannes Lions Jury Presidents play an essential role in upholding the integrity of the Lions as well as setting the creative benchmark for the global industry. We thank them for their unique perspectives, expertise, and experience for the leadership they will bring to the very important task ahead of them.”

David Droga, CEO and Creative Chairman, Accenture Song, Global will preside over the Dan Wieden Titanium Lion jury. In tribute to the advertising icon Dan Wieden, Cannes Lions renamed the Titanium Lions the Dan Wieden Titanium Lions. It is because of Wieden that the Titanium Lion was born, and its purpose 20 years on remains the same: to celebrate provocative, boundary-busting, envy-inspiring work.

The Cannes Lions 2023 Jury Presidents have been named as:

Brand Experience & Activation Lions Jury President:
Ari Weiss, Global Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide, Global

Creative B2B Lions Jury President:
Tom Stein, Chairman and Chief Growth Officer, Stein IAS, Global

Creative Business Transformation Lions Jury President:
Justin Peyton, Chief Transformation Officer, Wunderman Thompson, APAC

Creative Commerce Lions Jury President:
Nancy Crimi-Lamanna, Chief Creative Officer, FCB, Canada

Creative Data Lions Jury President:
Samantha Hernández Díaz, Chief Strategy Officer, GUT Mexico City, Mexico

Creative Effectiveness Lions Jury President:
Devika Bulchandani, Global CEO, Ogilvy, Global

Creative Strategy Lions Jury President:
Amrita Randhawa, CEO, Publicis Groupe, Singapore & Southeast Asia

Randhawa said: “To me, Creative Strategy Lions is one of the most important categories at Cannes Lions, celebrating the world’s most creative ideas that make a mark in the market. I’m looking forward to setting the bar for breakthrough thinking and transformational problem-solving for our industry moving forward. It’s a huge honour to be leading a jury made up of the world’s top strategists and thinkers.”

Design Lions Jury President:
Quinnton Harris, Co-founder & CEO, Retrospect, USA

Digital Craft Lions Jury President:
Resh Sidhu, Global Director of Arcadia Creative Studio, Snap Inc., Global

Direct Lions Jury President:
Chaka Sobhani, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett, Global

Entertainment Lions Jury President:
Brent Anderson, Global Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Media Arts Lab, Global

Entertainment Lions for Gaming Jury President:
Francine Li, Global Head of Marketing, Riot Games, Global

Entertainment Lions for Music Jury President:
Danielle Hinde, Owner / Executive Producer, Doomsday Entertainment, USA

Entertainment Lions for Sport Jury President:
Rob Doubal, Co-President of McCann London and Joint Chief Creative Officer of McCann UK, McCann London, UK

Film Lions Jury President:
Bruno Bertelli, Global CEO of Le Pub, Global Chief Creative Officer of Publicis Worldwide, Chief Creative Officer of Publicis Groupe Italy, Publicis Worldwide, Global

Bertelli says: “For the last seven decades, Cannes Lions Festival has been at the centre of the advertising industry, celebrating and supporting creativity in all its forms. This year, I am deeply honoured to take on the role of President of the Film jury. It’s a true privilege to serve in a category that has always been provocative, innovative, inspiring and personally very important to me as a creative. Therefore, I am looking forward to meeting my fellow jury members and exploring the campaigns that are the most challenging, relevant, disruptive, bold; that subvert the conventional thinking and touch us with their beauty and uniqueness.”

Glass Lions: The Lion for Change Jury President:
Tea Uglow, Creative Director, Google, APAC

Health & Wellness Lions Jury President:
Mel Routhier, Chief Creative Officer, VMLY&R Chicago, USA

Industry Craft Lions Jury President:
Yoshihiro Yagi, Executive Creative Director, Dentsu Inc., Japan

Innovation Lions Jury President:
Grace Francis, Global Chief Creative and Design Officer, WONGDOODY, Global

Media Lions Jury President:
Christian Juhl, Global CEO, GroupM, Global

Mobile Lions Jury President:
Shannon Washington, US Chief Creative Officer, Connected Communications, R/GA, USA

Outdoor Lions Jury President:
Javier Campopiano, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer at Grey and Global Chief Creative Officer of OpenX From WPP, Grey/OpenX, Global

Pharma Lions Jury President:
Joshua Prince, CEO, Professional Group, Omnicom Health Group, Global

PR Lions Jury President:
Jo-ann Robertson, CEO, Global Markets, Ketchum, Global

Print & Publishing Lions Jury President:
Ali Rez, Chief Creative Officer, Impact BBDO, MENAP

Radio & Audio Lions Jury President:
Tseliso Rangaka, Chief Creative Officer, FCB, South Africa

Social & Influencer Lions Jury President:
Samantha Almeida, Director of Diversity and Content Innovation, Globo, Brazil

Sustainable Development Goals Lions Jury President:
Jean Lin, Chief Culture Officer, Dentsu Group Inc., Global

Dan Wieden Titanium Lions Jury President:
David Droga, CEO & Creative Chairman, Accenture Song, Global

Cannes Lions takes place between 19-23 June and will provide an annual forum for the global industry to address the most pressing issues that they and the world are facing today. Registration to attend Cannes Lions opens on 12 January and awards submissions open on 19 January. Further information on this year’s Jury Presidents, as well as the Festival, the Lions Awards and LIONS Membership can be found at

Amrita Randhawa, Jean Lin, Yoshihiro Yagi, Ali Rez + David Droga named Cannes Jury Presidents