AWARD announces 44th AWARD Awards jurors

| | 1 Comment
AWARD announces 44th AWARD Awards jurors

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors (AWARD) has today announced the full lineup of jurors for the 44th AWARD Awards.


A group of 83 leading creatives will be tasked with selecting the 44th AWARD Awards winners, with online pre-judging to determine finalists taking place from 12 May to 26 May 2023. Round two judging will be held from 17 – 25 July to nominate winners.

This year’s jury Chairs are:

Digital – Dave Bowman, Google
Press, Poster & The Dark Arts – Jade Manning, Today the Brave
Media Thinking – Jo Shoesmith, Amazon
Impact – Tom Martin, Special
Design – Pim van Nunen, UNKL
Culture – Susan Hosking, Mother
Sound – Mietta McFarlane, Square Space
Film – Sarah McGregor, Dentsu Creative
Craft in Motion – Loren Bradley, FINCH
Life Changing – Pete Baker, The Glue Society
Strategy – Bridget Jung, Ogilvy

See the full list of jurors here.

Says Cam Blackley, chair of AWARD: “AWARD has once again secured a world-class line-up of Jury Chairs and jurors. We are honoured that such an incredible calibre of judges volunteer their time and expertise to ensure AWARD continues to spotlight the most outstanding ideas in the APAC region.

“Off the back of our highly successful creative festival This Way Up in 2022, we look forward to incorporating our awards announcements and ceremonies throughout this year’s festival, which will be the first time since 2019 that our winners have not all been announced virtually.

“We can’t wait to celebrate all the outstanding creative ideas this year in person.”

AWARD will also be announcing some exciting news regarding this year’s Jury President shortly.

Winners of the 44th AWARD Awards will be announced during AWARD’s This Way Up festival, which will be held at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Sydney from the 15-17 August 2023.

Further details and information on the festival will be announced soon.

Entries into the AWARD Awards are still being accepted up until midnight Friday 31 March AEDT. For more information on the AWARD Awards and to enter visit the website here.