LIA announces Judy John as Creativity In PR jury president and Marjorieth Sanmartin as Design and Package Design jury president

| | No Comments
LIA announces Judy John as Creativity In PR jury president and Marjorieth Sanmartin as Design and Package Design jury president

London International Awards announces the jury presidents and jurors for the Creativity In PR, Design and Package Design competitions. On the juries from Asia are: Ki Saigon Co-founder and Creative Director Kumkum Fernando, Landor & Fitch Tokyo’s Executive Creative Director Hidetaka Matsunaga and Golin Singapore’s Chief Creative Officer Shouvik Prasanna Mukherjee.


Barbara Levy, LIA President, said: “LIA is a show that was created for creatives. LIA has always been lauded for its high caliber of judges and its completely transparent judging system. This year is no different, we are proud to have the world’s most celebrated creative minds whose high standards will set the bar for great creative ideas and executions to be recognized and awarded. You can only have the best creative show when you have the best and most credible jurors.”

The juries will gather on-site in Las Vegas to view every piece of work in their respective Categories. LIA has no pre-judging. This ensures that all work within its Category will be judged and discussed with the entire jury panels.

Judy John (pictured right), Global Chief Creative Officer at Edelman will lead the Creativity in PR jury. The jury will look for work are for work with creative thinking at its core. Work that is culturally relevant and focuses on reputation management with the objective of increasing positive reinforcement and good will for the brand across all sectors of the PR spectrum.

John said: “I’m excited to be chairing the Creativity in PR Jury at LIA. The best ideas are earned at their heart and creativity continues to be what differentiates in culture. I’m looking forward to the inspiration and learning from the lively discussions around the work.”

Marjorieth Sanmartin (pictured left), Executive Creative Director at HeimatTBWA\, being a Venezuelan half Spanish Creative living in Germany, she’s multiculturally-minded – and as a mother of two kids, multi-tasking is second nature to her. All this will come in handy as she leads the culturally diverse Design and Package Design jury as they work diligently to award the very best and most innovative work.

Sanmartin said: “I am honored to be invited to take the role as President of the Design and Package Design Jury at one of the of the most outstanding award shows in the industry. Looking forward to meeting up with the rest of the jury, and having the best discussions about such an important, relevant and evolving category. LIA is well known for the best creative and conceptual driven work and cases from our Industry. But also, is well known for having a great casting with the best creatives around the Globe. Which makes the complete process super inspiring. I am really looking forward to being part of it.”

Other distinguished jury members include:

Lisa Bright, Global Chief Creative Officer, PR, Ogilvy
Chloe Fitzgerald, Business Director, Dentsu Creative PR, Melbourne
Emily Kett, Director, Middle Child, Toronto
Shouvik Prasanna Mukherjee, Chief Creative Officer, APAC, Golin, Singapore
Karan Novas, Chief Creative Officer / Partner, Tulom, São Paulo
Jean Paoli, SVP / Creative Strategist, Weber Shandwick Paris
Simon Shaw, Global Chief Creative Strategy / Innovation Officer, Hill + Knowlton Strategies
Della Sweetman, Chief Business Development Officer Creative, Strategy and Planning Lead, FleishmanHillard
Kat Thomas, Founder / Global Executive Creative Director, One Green Bean, London
Jason Walker, VP, Group Creative Director, Ketchum, Chicago

Tim Allen, VP, Head of Design, Instacart, San Francisco
Olen Amelia, Design Director, Whirlpool Corporation, Chicago
Emma Eriksson, Head of Creative, Forsman & Bodenfors, New York
Kumkum Fernando, Co-founder / Creative Director, Ki Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City
Zoe Kim, Senior Designer, Anomaly Toronto
Marjorie Lacombe-Jelinek, Global Creative Director, H&M Beauty, Stockholm
Pum Lefebure, Chief Creative Officer, Design Army, Washington DC
Oskar Lübeck, Founder / Chief Creative Officer, Bold, Stockholm
Hidetaka Matsunaga, Executive Creative Director, APAC, Landor & Fitch, Tokyo
Prerna Mehra, Head of Design / Creative Director, MullenLowe MENA, Dubai

Key Dates:
Initial Entry Deadline: 15th June 2023
No Late Fees. Ever. No Upload Fees.
Eligibility: Work submitted must initially be released, published and/or broadcast in a commercial environment with client approval from 1st July 2022 through 31st August 2023.
Onsite Judging: 7th through 15th October 2023
Winners Announced During LIA Judging
Of The Year Awards Announced: 6th November
The LIA Entry Kit