New York Festivals International AME Awards names 2024 Grand Jury; Includes Anupama Ramaswamy, Tay Guan Hin and Raymond Chin

| | No Comments
New York Festivals International AME Awards names 2024 Grand Jury; Includes Anupama Ramaswamy, Tay Guan Hin and Raymond Chin

New York Festivals AME Awards, now in its 30th year of honoring advertising and marketing effectiveness, has announced the 2024 Grand Jury of world-class strategists recruited to judge entries submitted into this year’s AME Awards.


AME’s Grand Jury members are visionary strategic leaders representing 30 countries worldwide, embracing the powerful partnership between creativity and effectiveness. The 2024 Grand Jury boasts a diverse lineup of award-winning executives hailing from Argentina to the UAE, Brazil to Singapore, Ecuador to Sweden. Comprising chief strategy officers, CEOs, creative chairmen, CCOs, heads of planning, strategy directors, and more, it represents a wealth of expertise from across the globe renowned for their innovative approaches, they bring a wealth of industry experience to the jury panel, having consistently delivered creative and effective solutions throughout their careers.

2024 AME Asia Pacific Grand Jury


  • Alavaro Bretel, Executive Head Brand Thinker, Thinkerbell
  • Hugh Munro, Chief Strategy Officer, The Monkeys, part of Accenture Song
  • Jamie Scott, Managing Director, Showpony Adelaide
  • Alison Tilling, Chief Strategy Officer AUNZ, VML


  • Pully Chau, fmr President, Edelman
  • Jan Harling, Chief Executive Officer, Virtus Asia Consulting Hong Kong/Thailand
  • Adrain Tso, Head of Strategy, DDB Group Hong Kong


  • Divya Bhahirwani, fmr Marketing Manager- Creative Strategy And Content, INSWA, Coca-Cola
  • Unmisha Bhatt, Co-Founder & Chief Strategy Officer, Tonic Worldwide
  • Saurabh Dahiya, Head of Strategy & Planning, Leo Burnett
  • Anupama Ramaswamy, Chief Creative Officer, Havas Worldwide
  • Sohini Roy Choudary, Brand Strategy Partner, Leo Burnett Mumbai


  • Andreas Moellmann, Independent Brand & Marketing Consultant, Future Inc
  • Shingo Suzuki, Strategic Planning Director, McCann Worldgroup


  • Fredrik B. Gumpel, Chief Executive Officer, Lion & Lion

New Zealand

  • Rob Campbell, Head of Strategy / Chief Strategy Officer, Colenso BBDO


  • Ez Mane, Head of Strategic Planning, Black Pencil Manila (Publicis Groupe)


  • Raymond Chin, Chief Creative Officer Asia, VML
  • Kyle Duckitt, Head of Cultural Strategy, BBH Asia Pacific
  • Tay Guan Hin, Creative Chairman, BBDO

This curated panel of creative strategists will be responsible for judging this year’s AME entries. The diverse AME Grand Jury, drawn from 5 regions across the globe, will meticulously evaluate all entries online, playing a pivotal role in determining the 2024 AME Shortlist. As award-winners themselves, their ability to recognize exceptional creative work that not only solves problems but also inspires action and delivers tangible results sets an unparalleled standard for the competition. Entrants can expect an unparalleled jury that is not only well-versed but also passionately committed to recognizing and celebrating groundbreaking, results-driven regional and global campaigns. View the entire 2024 Grand Jury to date.

Gayle Seminara Mandel, VP executive director, AME Awards, said: “We’re thrilled that these strategic innovators are generously contributing their talent and time to judge the 2024 AME Awards. Their global knowledge and industry perspective will guarantee the recognition and celebration of creative work that not only solves problems, inspires action, but also delivers outstanding results.”

The final deadline to enter the 2024 AME Awards Competition is April 3, 2024. Competition details, rules and regulations, categories, and additional information can be found: HERE.  To enter this year’s competition, visit: HERE.