45th AWARD Awards jurors announced 

| | No Comments
45th AWARD Awards jurors announced 

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors (AWARD) has today announced the full lineup of jurors for the 45th AWARD Awards.


A group of 90 leading creatives will be tasked with selecting the 45th AWARD Awards winners. Online pre-judging and a new ‘ask your chair anything’ session will determine finalists from 10 May to 20 May 2023.

Round two judging will be held in person from 24 June – 3 July to determine winners.

This year’s jury chairs are:

Stan Lim, Dentsu Creative Singapore

Press, Poster & The Dark Arts
Katrina Alvarez-Jarratt, TBWAAustralia

Media Thinking
Virginia Hyland, Havas Media Network Australia

Brigid Alkema, Clemenger BBDO Wellington

Dan Higson, Smith & Western Sound

Hilary Badger, Ogilvy Australia

Craft in Motion
Adrian Shapiro, Scoundrel

Lincoln Grice, BMF

Life Changing
Avish Gordhan, Saatchi & Saatchi Australia

Creative Strategy
Fran Clayton, DDB Group Australia

Asheen Naidu, TBWASingapore

See the full list of jurors here.

Says Mandie Van Der Merwe, chair of AWARD: “We are thrilled that such an incredible calibre of judges are volunteering their time and expertise to ensure AWARD highlights the best ideas across the APAC region this year.”

“Those winning ideas will be announced at This Way Up 2024 – AWARD’s signature festival of creativity in Sydney. And, for the first time, we will be expanding our Special Awards to recognise the region’s most outstanding individuals and agencies with AWARD’s Creative Rankings.”

Liz Taylor, acclaimed global chief creative officer of Ogilvy, was recently announced as this year’s jury president and a keynote speaker at This Way Up.

Winners of the 45th AWARD Awards will be announced during the festival, which will be held at Sydney’s Museum of Contemporary Art from 13-15 August 2024. Register interest here.

Entries will be accepted up until midnight AEDT, Friday 29 March. For more information on the awards, and to enter, visit the website here.