APAC Tambuli Awards announces 2024 Jury for Builders of Society categories

| | No Comments
APAC Tambuli Awards announces 2024 Jury for Builders of Society categories

The Asia Pacific Tambuli Awards has announced its Executive Jury for the Builders of Society categories. The jury will determine the bronze, silver, and gold Tambuli winners for each category.


Tambuli is a project of the University of Asia and the Pacific’s (UA&P) School of Media and Marketing in collaboration with industry. It is an effectiveness award which recognizes successful marketing campaigns and sustainability and corporate purpose initiatives that positively impact the world.

The Builders of Society cluster recognises brands that grow by seeking to build better and more harmonious societies. Categories within this cluster are: Advocacy; Arts, Culture, and Heritage; Stewards of the Earth; Family Centred Brand; Responsible Citizenship; Tambuli Origins; and Youth Brand.

The jury members are:
1. Jury President: Teejae Sonza, Group Marketing Director, ASEAN & South Pacific, Coca-Cola
2. Raymond Arrastia, Chairman, Publicis Groupe Philippines
3. Mio Chongson, President & CCO, Ace Saatchi & Saatchi
4. Albert Cuadrante, Chief Marketing Officer, UnionBank of the Philippines
5. Mian Datu David, Managing Director & Chief Marketing Officer, Universal Robina Corp.
6. Dorothy Dee-Ching, VP & Head of Marketing, Jollibee Foods Corporation
7. Eldad Heilweil, Head of Global Planning, Samsung Mobile, Cheil Worldwide South Korea
8. Chuck Janolino, Corporate Marketing Head, Rebisco
9. Thomas Hongtack Kim, Founder, 2kg_Creative Solution Lab South Korea
10. Ada Lazaro, Marketing Director, McDonald’s Asia Business Unit
11. Kenneth Lingan, President – Chowking, Jollibee Group of Companies
12. Edith Marquez-Reyes, VP of Marketing, Colgate-Palmolive
13. Sieg Penaverde, Group CEO, Ogilvy Group Indonesia
14. Ampy Rio, Chief Marketing Officer, NutriAsia, Inc.
15. Pepe Torres, Chief Marketing Officer, Maya

Tambuli is now accepting entries. Campaigns released between January 1, 2023 and December 31, 2023 are eligible to enter. Campaigns released in 2022 that have not been previously entered are also eligible. Final deadline is on April 19, 2024. Entries submitted before April 5 enjoy a discounted rate.

For more information on the awards, visit www.tambuliawards.asia. For inquiries, email matthew.fule@uap.asia.

APAC Tambuli Awards announces 2024 Jury for Builders of Society categories