13 creatives in Asia named on The One Club’s Young Guns 22 jury including Penny Woo, Maan Bautista and Cristina Tin Sanchez

| | No Comments
13 creatives in Asia named on The One Club’s Young Guns 22 jury including Penny Woo, Maan Bautista and Cristina Tin Sanchez

The One Club for Creativity announced the 101 creatives from around the world who will serve on the jury for the global Young Guns 22, including 13 based in Asia.


Young Guns is the industry’s only global, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies and celebrates today’s vanguard of young creatives. The program is open to creatives ages 30 and under who have been working for at least two years, full-time or freelance. Eligible entrants can submit a combination of professional and personal work.

Jury members in Asia, including past YG winners as indicated, are as follows:

● Maan Bautista, ECD, VML Manila
● Joshua Breidenbach, cofounder, ECD, Rice Ho Chi Minh City
● Alvin Ho, head of digital creative, Innocean Indonesia Jakarta
● Shun Kawakami, branding director, art director, artless Inc. Tokyo (YG6)
● Sang Jun Lee, cofounder, creative director, Does Interactive Seoul
● Jo Malinis, graphic/type designer, Type63 Quezon City
● Arnab Rey, ECD, Landor Mumbai
● Cristina Tin Sanchez, ECD, Iris Singapore
● Fuse Tsang, graphic designer, Hong Kong
● Neha Tulsian, ECD, NH1Design Delhi
● Tara Weerasinghe, creative director, Leo Burnett Colombo
● Penny Woo, executive producer, The Sweetshop Bangkok
● Vikki Zhang, illustrator, Shanghai Red Box Design Studio Shanghai (YG19)

The complete list of Young Guns 22 judges can be viewed here.

The online entry system is open, with the reduced-fee early deadline of June 27, 2024, regular deadline July 11, 2024, and final deadline July 25, 2024. Winners will be announced in the fall.

The submission deadline for COLORFUL, a separate YG grant program to help young BIPOC creatives around the world advance their careers, is June 27, 2024. There is no fee to apply, and the grant is open globally to BIPOC creatives who qualify for YG22.

Program branding and design of the YG Cube award itself is reimagined each year by a past Young Gun winner. This year’s YG22 branding was created by renowned New York-based designer, illustrator, muralist, and author Timothy Goodman (YG7).

All Young Guns winners receive a unique version of the iconic Young Guns Cube, designed exclusively for this year’s incoming class, and have their permanent profile page added to the Young Guns website. Winners also receive a complimentary one-year One Club for Creativity membership, permanent membership in the Young Guns network, a chance to be featured in Young Guns events and an assortment of career-boosting opportunities from Young Guns sponsors.

Past Young Guns include rising stars who went on to become leaders in their chosen fields, including Oscar-winning film director duo DANIELS (Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert) (YG14), “Top Gun Maverick” director Joseph Kosinski (YG4); graphic designers James Victore (YG1), Stefan Sagmeister (YG1), Natasha Jen (YG4) and Jessica Walsh (YG8); artist/designer Rich Tu (YG8); ad creatives Rei Inamoto (YG4) and Menno Kluin (YG6); illustrators Christoph Niemann (YG2) and Deanne Cheuk (YG4); fashion designer Kerby Jean-Raymond (YG14); artist/filmmaker Calmatic (YG16); director/photographer India Sleem (YG17); photographer Ryan McGuinness (YG2); typographer Alex Trochut (YG6); animation artist Todd St. John (YG1), and others.

Levine/Leavitt Artist In Residence Award
For the 10th consecutive year, international artists management agency and Young Guns sponsor Levine/Leavitt will bestow one talented winner with the Artist In Residence Award.

The honor is presented annually to a newly crowned Young Gun whose body of work truly stands out, as judged by an advisory board of industry professionals across a range of disciplines. The winner receives a full year of professional development, guidance and mentorship from Levine/Leavitt to help advance their career.